Sports News

EPL: Burnley vs Manchester City, Premier League: Team News,Highlight Preview, Predictions

Burnley vs Manchester City, Premier League: Team News, Preview, Predictions

Competition/Round: 2017-18 Premier League, Matchday 26

Man City injuries: David Silva, Leroy Sané, Gabriel Jesus, Fabian Delph, Phil Foden, Benjamin Mendy

Burnley injuries: Tom Heaton, James Tarkowski, Jonathan Walters, Chris Wood, Robbie Brady, Steven Defour, Dean Marney

Date/Time: Saturday, February 3rd, 2018, 12.30pm GMT (UK), 1.30pm WAT (Nigeria), 7.30am EST, 4.30am PST (USA), 6pm IST (India)

Venue: Turf Moor, Burnley, England

Referee: Martin Atkinson

How to watch on TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK), NBCSN (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), TSN1 (Canada), Star Sports Select 1 (India), others

OTHER INTERESTING POSTS ON POWEROFNAIJA   VIDEO MP4: AFC Bournemouth 1 – 2 Manchester United [Premier League] Highlights 2018/19

How to stream: Sky GO (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

The Premier League season enters its final third and things are getting really serious. The fight at the bottom is tougher than ever, Champions League places are at stake with many teams fighting for it, and Manchester City are just walking away with the title.

Pep Guardiola and his men continue to demolish everyone who comes in front of them as they get closer and closer to winning the trophy, but this weekend they face one of the toughest tests of the entire season: they travel to Turf Moor to take on Sean Dyche’s Burnley, the best team outside of the Top 6 who have always made their home a horrible place for visitors.

OTHER INTERESTING POSTS ON POWEROFNAIJA   Football Papers: All The Latest Football News And Transfer Gossips This Morning

They haven’t won a league game since December, but they’re still fighting for Europe and they’re one of the best coached teams in England. They’ll give the Blues a tough time, and City can definitely prove they’re winning the league by winning at Turf Moor. If they pass this test, then they can pass all others.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Man City (4-3-3): Ederson; Walker, Stones, Laporte, Zinchenko; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Gundogan; Bernardo, Agüero, Sterling

OTHER INTERESTING POSTS ON POWEROFNAIJA   LaLiga: Barcelona president, Laporta gives transfer update on Dembele, Gavi

Burnley (4-2-3-1): Pope; Bardsley, Long, Mee, Taylor; Westwood, Cork; Gudmundsson, Hendrick, Lennon; Barnes


PREDICTION

It’s never fun or easy going to Turf Moor, but the leaders will find a way to win: 2-1 to the Blues.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button