Powerofnaija earlier reported how The Election Petitions Tribunal set up for the 2018 governorship election in Osun State declared Ademola Adeleke winner of the election, now we have the details on why the tribunal declared Adeleke winner.

The three-man panel during its ruling in Abuja Friday afternoon said that the rerun election that held on September 27  that gave Governor Oyetola of APC the slim Win was illegal.

The tribunal therefore deducted the votes scored by the APC candidate Gboyega Oyetola at the rerun illegal.

The tribunal said Mr Adeleke won the election at the first ballot on September 22, and the rerun that INEC devised to reach a final conclusion a week later was illegal.

By wise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Music promotion Chat via WhatsApp
How can we help you today